Tuesday, March 31, 2009

21/365- Tuesday 3/31/09 Tattoo Fun

Today we were playing with fake tattoos. Rachel was putting them on Lance's back and arm. She found a heart and wanted one like mine. She has a lightning bolt on her arm since she is "Bolt". You need to check out Lance's Blog to see her putting them on him.

Monday, March 30, 2009

20/365- Monday 3/30/09 Walmart, Here We Come

Rachel and I left right after school and went grocery shopping. We had a lot to get, but it is DONE!!!

Sunday, March 29, 2009

19/365- Sunday 3/29/09 Happy Early Birthday

Lance brought home Rachel's birthday present last night, and we are HORRIBLE at keeping presents hidden. So, it was so nice today that we went ahead and gave her the present we got her. It is a Cadillac Escalade. We went for a drive, and she is getting better. She loved it! It goes pretty fast. I had to jog to keep up a few times!!

Saturday, March 28, 2009

18/365- Saturday 3/28/09 Just Let Me Sleep!!!!

I came home at 6AM and showered, dried my hair, and went to bed by 6:30. I got up at 12:30PM. After being up a few hours, I just couldn't take it anymore, and I just made a bed on the couch and was in and out of sleep ALL DAY!!! Thanks to MeeMee and Poppy for keeping Rachel while I slept and Lance played poker!!!

17/365- Friday 3/27/09- Relay For Life

I was on the Jacksboro Elementary Relay For Life team and decided to stay from 6PM to 6AM. It was fun, yet exhausting. 2 of my students put me in jail (paid $10 to do it too). I took $9 with me to eat on and had already spent $6 to eat, so I was in for the long hall since it cost $10 to get out. 2 of my other students came and rescued me not 5 minutes later. I had 2 students from last year and my team members come too, so I knew I had back up to get me out later. It was a fun night, and Jack Co. raised $114,000 for cancer research.

Thursday, March 26, 2009

16/365- Thursday 3/26/09 Is There a Fire or Not?

A picture from where we were standing!

Today we heard the fire alarm go off, and since we were supposed to have a fire drill yesterday, we all just went on as usual. Then we heard the announcement that this was not a drill, so the kids walked a bit faster. After being outside for about 5 minutes we had the kids sit down, because they were getting tired of standing. Finally, we were able to go inside, and found out it was just a false alarm. Thank goodness. It was my first official fire escape.

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

15/365- Wednesday 3/25/09 They're Back!!!

Last year I had at least 6 hummingbirds that LOVED my feeder. It was awesome to have them with us everyday. They even got so used to me filling the feeder ( I had to do it about twice a week) that they would swarm me when I was hanging it back up. So, over Spring Break I hung it out again for the summer, and this is the wonderful view that I have had the last few days. I took this early this morning while he was trying to be just like the other birds all getting breakfast out of the bird feeder. He kept flying from the food to a chair and perching there just like them.

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

14/365- Tuesday 3/24/09 Happy Birthday!

Today was Mrs. Bumpas' birthday. In keeping with 4th grade tradition, we let her choose what she wanted for lunch. Thank goodness she chose the BEST hamburger that I have ever eaten. If you know me at all, you know I have lived in MANY different towns, and had lots of burgers. These are WONDERFUL!!!! If you ever make it to Jacksboro, TX; TUES.-SAT. before 4, you should have one!!!

Monday, March 23, 2009

13/365- Monday 3/23/09 BACK TO SCHOOL

Well, today marked the day to go back to school after a WONDERFUL Spring Break. So, here is what I walked into this morning!!!

Sunday, March 22, 2009

12/365- Sunday 3/22/09 Flying High

Today was the PERFECT day for flying kites. So, the three of us went out and flew some kites. It was lots of fun!

Saturday, March 21, 2009

11/365- Saturday 3/21/09 Happy Birthday Girls

Avery and Kenadee (sitting in that order) celebrated their 1st birthday on the 19th. Rachel and I went to Henrietta to go to their party. It was fun to watch them dig into their cakes!

Friday, March 20, 2009

10/365- Friday 3/20/09- A Flower From Rachel

Rachel was out helping Lance with the garden, and she picked this for me!

Thursday, March 19, 2009

9/365- Thursday 3/19/09 Back On Track

Today I cleaned the kitchen before I made dinner. I know that doesn't seem like a big thing, but I made dinner, and cupcakes, and even cleaned up after myself!!! That is HUGE in my world.

Wednesday, March 18, 2009

8/365- Wednesday 3/18/09 Jump Around

We went to Jump X-treme in Weatherford today, and had a BLAST!!! We are having Rachel's party there and wanted to check it out. This is me way up in the top of one of the bounce houses. Very few make it up there. HAHAHA!

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

7/365- Tuesday 3/17/09 Happy St. Patrick's Day

Rachel went to stay the night with Brad, Ashley, and Drew. Lance and I just got to

hang out all day. It was fun.

Monday, March 16, 2009

6/365- Monday 3/16/09 The Cleaning Continues

Today was the living room. Rachel pitched in to help "dust"! Thank you Kirby for the dusting attachment!

Sunday, March 15, 2009

5/365- Sunday 3/15/09- CLEANING

I spent ALL DAY cleaning the Junk Room/Office/Guest Room. It is DONE!!!
My goal for Spring Break is to declutter and clean this house.

Saturday, March 14, 2009

4/365- Saturday 3/14/09- Shopping

We went shopping for Rachel some birthday clothes and shoes. We came home with one dress, and 5 pairs of shoes.

Friday, March 13, 2009

3/365- Friday 3/13/09- Spring Break Here I Come

Today was the last day of school before Spring Break!!! WOO HOO!!!!

Thursday, March 12, 2009

2/365- Thursday 3/12/09- Fun In The Cafeteria

My teaching partner and I playing around at school!!! I love the cut outs that you put your head in and take a picture. The cafeteria had them!!! WOO HOO!!!

Wednesday, March 11, 2009

1/365- Wednesday 3/11/09- Man I Missed Her

Rachel spent the night with Nana last night, so all day we waited for her to come home.